Travel Lust Travel Lust is a hiking, trekking and travel blog, where certain hikes in germany and around the world are described. Maps, Routes and GPS datas are offered.

GR20-Etappe-2-Bocca-di-IInnominata 0

GR20 Stage 2

GR20 Stage 2 – Circumstances, events, hiking route and a lot of information for the camping and food. Additionally difficulties will be higlighted.  For GR20 Stage 1 look here. GR20 Stage 2 – The...

GR20 Stage 1 0

GR20 Stage 1

GR20 Stage 1: Circumstances, events, hiking route and a lot of information for the camping and food. Additionally difficulties will be higlighted.  Find here information how to start. GR20 Stage 1 – The planned route...

Corsica GR20 - Prolog - Port of Nice 0

GR20 Prologue

Corsica an island in the  mediterran sea. I managed to complete the Corsica GR20 trail in the last summer. You will find here all kind of information, about how to plan the trip, equipment and...

Kilimanjaro Packing List - Equipment 1

Kilimanjaro Packing List

Here you can find my Kilimanjaro packing list. All items listed here have been with me for my Kilimanjaro journey. The preparation can be found here.   Kilimanjaro Packing List – Sleeping gear Sleep is...

Kilimandscharo Preparations - Uhuru Peak 2

Kilimanjaro Preparations – Tanzania

This article covers the my Kilimanjaro Preparations. It describes different details to climb the highest mountain in Africa. Kilimajaro Preparations – Introduction Last year (2014) Tim and I climbed Mt. Fuji, the highest mountain in Japan. During this tour...

Elbe Sandstone Mountains Hike 8

Elbe Sandstone Mountains Hike

This article is the introduction for our Elbe Sandstone Mountains Hike. It’s now 2 weeks ago since the wanderlust led us to the Harz Mountains. And we are ready for new adventures. This time we’re going...

IMG_0705 2

Mammut Redburn Mid GTX Review

After the last hiking tour through the Harz Mountains I definitely decided to get some adequate hiking boots. Rambling in German uplands is quite relaxed – trails are mostly well-maintained and secured – and even the...

Hanwag Tatra GTX Review - The Box 1

Hanwag Tatra GTX Review

The last hike in the central german uplands at easter, has shown me: I need to replace my old boots. My old kicks are almost worn out, no surprise they are 8 years old....

Harz Bodetal Hike Summer 2

Harz Bodetal Hike Summer

Harz Bodetal Hike Summer – the hike during Easter was not completed.  I still wanted to explore the Bodetal. The same goal as last time, but without bad weather and without leaving the route. My trip to Tanzania starts...

Travel Lust Travel Lust is a hiking, trekking and travel blog, where certain hikes in germany and around the world are described. Maps, Routes and GPS datas are offered.

GR20-Etappe-2-Bocca-di-IInnominata 0

GR20 Etappe 2

GR20 Etappe 2 –  Gegebenheiten, Erlebnisse, Reiseroute, sowie Informationen zu Unterkunft und Verpflegung.  Hier geht es zu GR20 Etappe 1. GR20 Etappe 2 – Die geplante Route Die zweite Etappe wird uns von D’Ortu Piobbu...

GR20 Etappe 1 0

GR20 Etappe 1

GR20 Etappe 1 –  Gegebenheiten, Erlebnisse, Reiseroute, sowie Informationen zu Unterkunft und Verpflegung. Hier geht es zur Anreise. GR20 Etappe 1  – Die geplante Route Die erste Etappe wird uns von Calenzana nach D’Ortu Piobbu...

Korsika GR20 -Prolog - Nizza 0

GR20 Prolog

Korsika, das Gebirge im Meer. Im Spätsommer des letzten Jahres, habe ich die Route – Korsika GR20 –  beschritten. Hier findet ihr Informationen, wie ein solcher Trip geplant werden kann und welche Ausrüstung empfehlenswert ist....

Kilimandscharo Packliste - Ausrüstung 1

Kilimandscharo Packliste

Hier findet ihr meine Kilimandscharo Packliste. Alle hier aufgelisteten Gegenstände haben mich zum Kilimandscharo begleitet. Die Vorbereitung findet ihr hier. Update der Kilimandscharo Packliste 09.09.2015: Erweiterung der Packliste durch Nützlichkeit – kamen die Sachen...

Kilimandscharo Vorbereitung - Uhuru Peak 1

Kilimandscharo Vorbereitung – Tansania

Dieser Artikel behandelt die Kilimandscharo Vorbereitung, welche ich unternommen habe um den höchsten Berg Afrikas zu erklimmen. Kilimandscharo Vorbereitung – Einleitung Im letzten Jahr (2014) erklommen Tim und ich den Mt. Fuji, den höchsten Berg Japans....

IMG_3733 2

Elbsandsteingebirge Wanderung Malerweg – Etappe 4

Dieser Artikel beschreibt den ersten Teil unserer der Elbsandsteingebirge Wanderung. Über Anreise und Unterkunft könnt ihr hier mehr erfahren. Elbsandsteingebirge Wanderung Malerweg – Die geplante Route Die erste Wanderung soll uns größtenteils über die 4. Etappe des Malerwegs...

Elbsandsteingebirge Wanderung 4

Elbsandsteingebirge Wanderung

Dieser Beitrag stellt die Einleitung zu unserer Elbsandsteingebirge Wanderung dar. Nachdem es vor 2 Wochen bereits in den Harz ging, führt uns die Wanderlust dieses Mal nach Sachsen ins Elbsandsteingebirge. Das Elbsandsteingebirge erstreckt sich am Oberlauf der...

IMG_0705 2

Mammut Redburn Mid GTX Review

Nach der letzten Wanderung im Harz stand endgültig der Entschluss fest – es müssen richtige Wanderschuhe her. Während man im deutschen Mittelgebirge recht gut, auch mit den liebgewonnen, ausgelatschten Turnschuhen zurechtkommt – sind doch die...

Hanwag Tatra GTX Review - Die Box 1

Hanwag Tatra GTX Review

Welcher Schuh ist der Richtige? Diese Frage lässt sich natürlich nicht pauschal beantworten und ist individuell verschieden. Dabei spielen der Einsatzbereich, wie auch die Passform des Schuhs eine entscheidende Rolle. Meine Anforderungen: Ich möchte...

Harz Bodetal Wanderung Sommer 4

Harz Bodetal Wanderung Sommer

Harz Bodetal Wanderung Sommer – die Wanderung von Ostern galt es zu wiederholen. Gleiches Ziel, dieses mal ohne schlechtes Wetter und ohne falsch abzubiegen. Bald geht es auf nach Tansania, da bot es sich an...